Header Ads

Adams Oshiomohole wins Edo elections. See official results

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC today officially announced Comrade Adams Oshiomohole (ACN) as the winner of Saturday's election thereby re-electing him to office for the next 4years.

The Returning Officer, Prof Osayuki Oshodi , who officially announced the result of the election  at INECheadquarter in Benin, said Oshiomhole scored 477,478 votes to defeat five other candidates in the election.

The standing is as follows:

Maj.-Gen.Charles Airhiavbere of the Peoples Democratic Party   scored 144, 235 votes to come second,
Chief Solomon Edebiri of All Nigeria Peoples Party  scored 3,642 votes to come third.
Roland Izeobuwe of Congress for Progressive Change came fourth with 2,793 votes 
Mr Frank Ukonga of Social Democratic Movement Party followed with  807 votes.and  

Prof Oshodi who is the Vice Chancellor of University of Benin however went ahead to state that he, Oshiomohole who is the incumbent, won in the 18 local government of the state and thereby satisfies all the requirements of the law to be announced winner of the contest.

“I, Prof  Oshiodi as the returning officer, hereby certify  that I was the returning officer of the July 14 governorship election and  hereby declare that Oshiomhole having satisfied the requirement of the law and having scored the highest number of votes cast is hereby declared winner,’’ Oshodi declared. ( NAN)

tell a friend to tell a friend....
click share (fb or twitter) if you think others deserve to know this...
Please,  you can click on FACEBOOK PAGE to like us or click the facebook like button to your top right
let's read your comments below

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.